top of page

TAKE A NUMBER (WAIT WITH ME #4) - RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW

RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW

Title: Take A Number

Series: Wait With Me #4

Author: Amy Daws

Release Date: October 15, 2021

Fake dating the cute owner of a bakery Dean is an investor in sounds kind of messy…but messy can be fun.


Norah Donahue wants bakeries not babies, but her matchmaking mother won’t stop trying to play Cupid.


Dean Moser is a cocky stock market savant whose friends are all settling down, leaving Boulder’s infamous ladies’ man all alone.


When Norah needs a fake date for her parents’ anniversary party, her new silent investor is the perfect guy for the job. It seems like a foolproof plan…


That is until Norah decides to break her biggest rule and lock lips with Dean in the middle of the party to spite her meddling mother.


Turns out that Dean and Norah’s chemistry is sizzling hot, and mixing business with pleasure could turn out to be a recipe for disaster.


Or maybe they can have their cake and eat it too


Download your copy today!

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

“I said I’d take the couch.” He straightens his glasses and frowns at me like he’s debating if I need CPR.

“Oh…um…okay.” I dip my head and scurry out of the bathroom, taking in big gulps of air.


I spot my suitcase on the sofa beneath the large bay window and make my way over to it like a lifeline. If I can focus on my bag, Dean can’t see my red cheeks, and I’ll have time to stop thinking about sex or showers or naked bodies.


Damn him. Why did he have to bring up sex in the car? I was doing just fine until he opened his big, stupid, flirtatious mouth.


With shaky hands, I unzip my suitcase, and the second I peel open the flap, my entire body seizes in panic. I gasp and slam it closed as fast as humanly possible.


“What’s the matter?” Dean asks, his footsteps heavy as he rushes over to stand beside me. He stares at my suitcase that I’m white-knuckle holding shut right now.


“Nothing!” I turn to sit on it.


Dean frowns at me, a laugh teasing the edges of his mouth. “Not nothing. What was in there? A mouse or something?”


I level him with a look. “A mouse, Dean? How the hell would a mouse get in my suitcase?”


He laughs. “I don’t know. You’re clearly freaked out about something in there, so just tell me what it is.”

I shake my head from side to side.


“Norah.”


“No.”


“Norah,” he says my name again and steps closer to me, wafting me with his freshly showered body and that deliciously seductive cologne. “I’m going to find out one way or another.”


“It’s none of your business,” I state woodenly and feel my cheeks heat.


“Bullshit,” Dean says with a sardonic grin and before I realize what’s happening he bends over, grabs my wrist, and yanks my entire body up over his shoulder.


“Dean, stop it!” I cry out as his hands cup the backs of my bare thighs. “Put me down!”


“Not until I see what you’re hiding in there.” He turns and walks me toward the bed.


“I told you it’s none of your business!” I kick my legs in a feeble attempt to break free. He just laughs and holds on tighter.


“You’re my girlfriend…you’re my business.”


I growl as I bite my lip to prevent myself from yelling the truth of our situation and outing us to whoever is probably sleeping above us. Dean tosses me onto the bed like I weigh nothing and then turns to head back toward my suitcase.


I scramble off the pillowy-soft mattress and jump on his back just as he reaches my bag. Before I can stop him, he flips it open, and I die a thousand deaths when the pink object comes into full view for both of us to see.


“Holy shit,” Dean says, his voice full of awe as he reaches down and picks up my pretty in pink bullet that, hours ago, was stashed safely away in my bathroom drawer.


I slide off his back and shove his stunned body away from my bag to snatch my vibrator out of his hand. “I’m mortified. Are you happy now?” I turn and tuck it away in a zippered pocket inside my suitcase. Rachael could have at least put it in its matching pink travel bag.


She is so getting dumpster duty next week.


Dean stares at me, his bearded jaw dropped as struggles for words for the first time in his life. “Norah, that was a vibrator.”


“No shit, Captain Obvious.”


He runs a hand through his dark hair and hits me with a disbelieving look. “Norah, if you were so hot for an orgasm that you needed to pack a sex toy for the weekend, we seriously need to revisit this no sex policy you have.”


“I didn’t pack it,” I snap, pushing back my hair and scrubbing my hand over my forehead. “Rachael did because I was working and struggling with what to wear, so she came in and took over because she’s a monstrous human being who will be dead very soon.”


Dean hits me with a flat look. “Seriously?”


“Yes! God, I’m not that desperate for an orgasm.”


“But that is your toy?” he replies, watching me expectantly.


“Not that it’s any of your business, but yes.” I drop onto the couch and cover my face in humiliation.


After a moment of silence, the cushion dips beside me, and I can feel Dean’s heat on my side. “I’m going to ask you a serious question, Norah, and I want you to reply honestly.”


I pull my hands away from my face to look at him, my hands clenching into fists because I’m certain there’s a horrible joke coming my way.


His eyes rove over my face before he tilts his chin and says, “Norah, when was the last time you were properly fucked?”



BINGE THE SERIES

If you’re looking for laughs…this series of waiting room meet cutes is the perfect escape. Binge these standalones in Kindle Unlimited!


Wait With Me

Wait With Me #1

(recently optioned for film by Passionflix)

Available in Kindle Unlimited




Next in Line

Wait With Me #2

Available in Kindle Unlimited









One Moment Please

Wait With Me #3

Available in Kindle Unlimited










★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★



ABOUT THE AUTHOR






Amy Daws is an Amazon Top 25 bestselling author of sexy, contemporary romance novels. She enjoys writing love stories that take place in America, as well as across the pond in England. When Amy is not writing in a tire shop waiting room, she’s watching Gilmore Girls, or singing karaoke in the living room with her daughter while Daddy smiles awkwardly from a distance.

For more of Amy's work, visit: http://www.amydawsauthor.com


STALKER LINKS

Website/Newsletter: http://www.amydawsauthor.com

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/amydaws

I’m so excited to finally read Dean’s story!


We’ve seen Dean at both his best and his worst over the last two books, and we finally get to see what makes him tick. And just as I expected, Dean is easy to fall head over heels for! He may be a little bit broken but he has the most loving and giving heart. He’s smart, funny, successful, and infuriatingly sexy. He has the ability to make you want to smack him and kiss him all at the same time. He’s truly a great catch, if he’d just believe it himself.


Norah is a boss. This lady has her life together, knows exactly what she wants out of it, and has no time for unnecessary things like relationships. She’s strong, driven, and a little bit stubborn, and she does well under pressure, unless that pressure comes from her mother. With Dean’s help, she can successfully pursue her dreams while keeping her mother at bay. But Dean can be irresistible at times, and that has Norah stepping out of her comfort zone more than she anticipated.


These two have so much palpable chemistry that you can never tell what will happen when they get together. The result is a story that I absolutely love. From witty banter to spoken truths and from sweet moments to steamy encounters, this book had it all and I highly recommend it.



Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page