top of page

HOLIDAY FOR HIRE - REVIEW


REVIEW

Title: Holiday For Hire

Authors: Laurelin Paige & Kayti McGee

After Jane Osborne is unceremoniously dumped by a rich man, and then invited to his Christmas Eve wedding, she decides to hire a date from Craigslist and pass him off as an upgrade. Fake-boyfriend for hire Ian Brooks ends up being a delightful surprise—and a mysterious stranger she's definitely met before. Could he be her Christmas wish come true? **This novella was originally published as "Unmatchable" in Brenda Novak’s ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS anthology.**

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Purchase Link

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

About the Authors

Laurelin Paige

With over 1.5 million books sold world wide, Laurelin Paige is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling Author. She is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Kayti McGee

I live in beautiful Kansas City Missouri, where everyone else loves the Royals as much as I do. When I’m busy procrastinating writing, I read a lot, watch all the murder shows, read some more, make soap, travel when I can, and drink wine while I read.

I’m represented by Rebecca Friedman because I am a lucky, lucky girl. Call her if you want me to do Iron Chef, otherwise just hit me up on FB and keep being awesome.

I’m always a sucker for a good holiday novella and I really enjoyed this one. You fall in love with Ian the minute you meet him. He's just so mysterious and intriguing. Then when you learn more about him, you fall harder. He's fun, charming, sexy, and kind-hearted. I struggled a little bit with Jane during various parts of the story. My best advice is to be patient with her as she navigates this complex arrangement with Ian. I promise, in the end you'll adore her. If you're looking for a quick holiday read, this one hits the spot and I highly recommend it.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page