top of page

SLOAN (A WESLEY BROTHERS NOVEL #2) - RELEASE BLITZ


Release Blitz

Title: Sloan

Series: A Wesley Brothers Novel #2

Author: Michelle Smith

Release Date: October 12, 2017

COVER DESIGN BY Shanoff Designs

Sloan Wesley is single again.

Coming out of a long-term relationship, he’s not looking for anything serious. So, when a sexy woman with long legs and lavender-tinted hair strolls into his law office, his only thought is how fast he can get her under him.

Being the personal assistant to a professional baseball player has its rewards. Aside from being around gorgeous men in tight pants, Elizabeth Vaughn's job is to keep her client's life running smoothly. But a routine errand to drop off papers for her boss's new attorney turns out to be anything but routine.

Getting involved with each other has ‘bad idea’ written all over it, but they won’t let a little thing like that dissuade them. After all, two grown adults can have a no-strings attached relationship. Right?

Of course, things are never quite that easy…

*Note: All books in the Wesley Brothers Series are standalone stories.

Purchase Links

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

“The view is killer from up here.”

“It sure is.” The rougher tone of his voice sends chills racing across my body and I venture a peek over to see his face. He’s looking right at me, his comment about the view obviously not having the same meaning as the way I meant it. His hand dips low on my hip, turning me until I’m facing him and his other hand reaches up to the brim of my cap. He tips it up and back, slipping it off my head and threading my ponytail out of the hole. The cap is suddenly gone, both hands now sliding up to grip the sides of my cheeks. The skin of his hands feels rough and masculine, despite the fact he works as an attorney. But I don’t have time to focus on his hands anymore as he lowers his face to mine, close enough that I can feel his breath flutter over my lips. But he doesn’t make contact. It’s torturous.

“You have beautiful eyes.”

“I could say the same about you.” My voice is breathy and low, and he quirks his lips up at the compliment. Finally—finally—he leans in and his lips touch mine. They’re firm yet soft; like they’ve been each time I’ve had the pleasure of kissing them. It starts off languid, slow, more explorative, but still full of passion and promise. It doesn’t stay that way for long before there’s a shift in intensity. We can’t get enough. Our tongues taste and caress each other, our breathing becomes labored. He nips and sucks my lip, kissing away the sting after. It’s a mix of sweet and ravenous, and I’m very disappointed when he pulls away from me. I’m horny and wet, and dammit I want his lips back, among various other parts of his anatomy.

“We should get out of here. Head on over to my place, if you want.” It’s a statement more than a question, but to be honest, I’m fine where I am. I don’t think I could make it back to his place fast enough anyway.

“Or,” I start, pulling his face back towards mine, “we could finish what we started. Right here. Right now.”

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★​

Other books in the series

Cade (A Wesley Brothers Novel #1)

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★​

Author Bio

For as long as she can remember, Michelle Smith has been making up romantic stories in her head. But it wasn't until this year that she finally became brave enough to publish them.

If she's not reading or writing, you can be sure she's watching her beloved Dallas Stars somewhere, or any of the numerous other sports she likes to watch. She currently lives in Big D (that’s Dallas, Texas for those who don’t know) with her wonderful husband and children.

Author Links

Reader's Group: http://bit.ly/2pwauZs

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page