top of page

EXTRA CREDIT - RELEASE DAY BLITZ & REVIEW


RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW

Title: Extra Credit

Author: Poppy Dunne

Release Day: March 21, 2017

The first time I saw Will Munroe I had him pegged as a typical LA douchebag—a little too handsome, a little too rich, a little too into his probiotic kale smoothies. The next time I ran into him—at his daughter’s parent/teacher conference (me: teacher, he: parent)—I noticed his steel grey eyes, his hard chest under a crisp white button down, and his suggestively bare ring finger. I was hooked. If life really imitated art, he’d have swept me off my feet and taken me right there on the principal's desk. Instead, we are stuck in our assigned roles. He’s the workaholic single dad of a precocious girl child, and I’m her fiery substitute teacher. Never the two shall meet. Enter one zany, yurt-dwelling ex-wife, a stock market that never sleeps, and some over-the-top, A-list fundraisers, and I've got plenty of drama ahead. Better to keep my hands to myself. But when Will asks me out for a pancake breakfast, how can I resist? My heart (and my stomach) say yes, but am I willing to risk my job for a short stack and a romp in the hay? A slow, sensual, mind-blowing romp in the hay… But where there’s a Will…

PURCHASE LINK

★FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED★

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

After ten years of hiding behind a bathroom door, Poppy Dunne has sent both children to school, emerged from the bathroom, and is excited to release Room Service, a romantic comedy plotted mostly on the toilet.

Poppy writes books with relatable heroines who speak their minds and whose riotous inner dialogue reflects their complex characters. Her goal is to deliver a story that has equal parts heart, romance and humor. Her heroes are swoon worthy, yet hold on to your suspension of disbelief, because they pick up their own socks and cook.

In her free time, she looks for hobbies other than Netflix and procrastinating to fill out this author bio. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and children.

AUTHOR LINKS

Poppy has "Dunne" it again!

Lame joke, I know, but I'm not the comedian here. She is.

This book is so hilariously fantastic! When Room Service came out, I took a chance on an unknown author and it was the BEST decision! Her newest release, Extra Credit, is just as fantastic as the first.

Let's start with Will (this is where you insert a dreamy, girly sigh). This sexy single dad will hook you the moment you meet him. This guy oozes charm and charisma, but he also has a loving heart and is a really good man, especially when it comes to his daughter. You're ovaries won't stand a chance.

As for Chelle, well, she's what I loving describe as a hot mess. She's quirky, funny, awkward, and constantly putting her foot in her mouth, but all in the most charming way imaginable. It's no wonder that Will is intrigued from day one.

If you're looking for a fun, laugh out loud book that will still give you all the feels and naughty moments your heart desires, I'd definitely recommend picking up this book. Five stars!

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page