top of page

HARD BOSS - RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW


RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW

Title: Hard Boss

Author: Luke Steel

Release Date: January 31, 2017

I'm as hard as they come. No one can unravel me. And then SHE came along...

Lucy was supposed to be like every other assistant out there—quiet, skilled at predicting my needs, and definitely not a walking distraction. How can she make it so hard to focus on my work? I hate it.

And I hate how much I want her.

Worse, no matter how I try to scare her off with my crisp attitude, she stands up to me. Her backbone is turning me on as much as catching her bending over the desk, skirt stretched over her thighs.

Dammit.

She shouldn't get close to me. No one should.

So why am I taking her to dinner?

And why am I tying her down to my bed, making her shiver and moan?

Lucy might ruin what's left of my heart...

Unless I ruin her first.

PURCHASE LINKS

★FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED★

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

AUTHOR LINKS

I love taking chances on new authors, so when another author I adore made the suggestion to check out the debut novella from Luke Steel, I jumped at the chance.

And, once again, the risk paid off.

Dominic is all about business. He's put the carefree life he used to lead behind him, and focused his energy on growing the company his family started. As a businessman, he can handle anything. But when his long-time assistant retires, her replacement may be more than he bargained for.

If your preference is to read long novels, don't be put off by the length of this book. It lacks in NOTHING. The story is well-told, the characters are likable, and the heat is off the charts. In this case, bigger isn't always better. The author does a fantastic job of putting out a well-rounded story that, for me, hit all the right notes.

I will definitely be checking out more of his work.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page