top of page

SOUTHERN DESIRE (SOUTHERN HEART #2) - RELEASE DAY BLITZ & REVIEW

RELEASE DAY BLITZ & REVIEW

Title: Southern Desire

Series: Southern Heart #2

Author: Kaylee Ryan

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Perfect Pear Covers

Cover Model: Caylan Hughes

Photographer: Golden Czermak

Release Date: January 17, 2017

I always thought love was black and white. You meet the girl and within the first meeting you’d know if she’s the one. You live happily ever after. My concept was a little off, but it worked for me. I don’t waste my time with women I don’t see a future with.

The day I met Whitney, I didn’t get hit with the love bug, nothing spectacular happened, at least not how I expected it to.

The last year has been a constant struggle to live with the loss, the pain. Needing a change, I picked up and move to Kentucky to live with the only family I have left. I didn’t expect to feel at home like I did. I didn’t expect him.

The day I met Aaron, I was sure he would run for the hills the next time he seen me. That’s not at all what happened.

She’s everything. Everything I thought I wanted, and everything I never thought I would.

With his sweet gestures and words that melt my soul, he worked his way into my heart.

Now that I’ve found her, it’s time to build our future.

How can I stay with this cloud that follows me?

Will Aaron and Whitney find their happily ever after?

PURCHASE LINKS

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SERIES

Southern Pleasure

Southern Heart #2

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

AUTHOR BIO

Kaylee Ryan has had a passion for reading since she was a little girl. That passion has slowly led to spinning romantic tales, and a one-click addiction. When she doesn’t have her nose stuck in her kindle or fingers glued to the keyboard, you can find Kaylee hanging out with friends and family. She loves all genres of music, and enjoys scrapbooking. She lives in Ohio with her husband (her real life happily ever after) and their rambunctious little boy.

AUTHOR LINKS

GIVEAWAY

Enter to win a $20 Amazon Gift Card!!!

I knew back when I read Southern Pleasure I was supposed to be swooning over Evan - and I was - but in the back of my mind I was secretly crushing on his best friend Aaron Mills.

And now that I've read Aaron's story, that crush has turned into full-blown adoration!

Aaron isn't one to waste his time. He's not into stringing a girl along when there's no hope of a future. When he finds the one that changes everything, he'll just know. Desperately needing a change, Whitney moves in with her family in Kentucky and takes a job with Kinley, who just happens to be Aaron's brother.

But when the two hit it off and an easy friendship develops, Aaron must reevaluate his entire philosophy on what finding "the one" really feels like.

Everyone always raves about the bad boys in books, but this book shows you just how swoon-worthy the good guy can be. Aaron is amazing! Not only is he sexy, rugged, and sinfully delicious, but he's playful, sweet, and charming. He's the PERFECT book boyfriend.

I loved Whitney too, even if I did want to shake her a few times and knock some sense into her. She's had it rough over the last few years, but she's a lot stronger than she thinks and I feel like she needs Aaron to bring that out of her.

Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better story for Aaron. I'm hoping this isn't the last we see of him, Evan, and the rest of the family. And if it's not, you best believe I'll be chomping at the bit to read ANYTHING else in this series.

Five star read!!!

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page