top of page

UNTAMED (BEG FOR IT # 3) - BLOG TOUR STOP

BLOG TOUR STOP

Title: Untamed

Series: Beg For It #3

Author: Callie Harper

Release Date: May 23, 2016

There’s a massive, ripped mountain man named Heathcliff. He’s brooding, bearded, and sexy as hell. Then there’s city girl Violet, a TV producer hungry for a hit show. You’d best not get in the way of her Louboutin heels or make her chip her nails. They both have secrets they’re trying to hide. They’re having even more trouble keeping their hands off of each other. When Violet’s reality show “Hot Off the Grid” starts filming in Heath’s tiny Vermont town, what could possibly go wrong?

Purchase Links

Excerpt

I drew myself a bath when I got back. I’d finished off more than a few long, crazy work days with a nice, long soak in a tub. But tonight, the bath didn’t settle me down. I had a different current pulsing through me, and it had nothing to do with the typical reasons. Tonight, I was all fired up and raring to go, but it wasn’t because my mind was racing with unreturned calls or memos I needed to draw up and send before sleep.

It was Heath. The way it felt to stand next to him, his huge presence, the heat radiating off of his body. He’d worn a simple long sleeved waffle shirt, nothing trendy or showy, but the way it fit him. The rounded muscles of his shoulders stretching the cotton, the definition of his pecs. I hadn’t even seen him with his shirt off. It wasn’t fair to tease a woman like that.

One hand drifted lazily down my body in the warm water. I closed my eyes and let myself sink into the fantasy, imagine if the night had gone differently. Imagine if he appeared at my door, every giant, glowering inch of him, and backed me up against a wall in seconds flat. He’d press me there, trap my hands up over my head.

Maybe I’d just have emerged from the bath, all pink and rosy and naked under my towel. Then there’d be nothing between us, towel on the floor, he’d spread my thighs and touch me with his thick, rough fingers. He liked talking dirty to me, coaxing it out of me, making me tell him how much I wanted it.

Books by Callie Harper

Off Limits

Amazon Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1rb54DP

Unleashed Boxed Set

Undone

About Callie Harper

Callie Harper writes contemporary romances so hot they may melt your ebook. You’ve been warned.

She is powered by coffee, wickedly sexy bad boys, and all things funny, intentional or otherwise. She is the author of OFF LIMITS to be released 12/15 and the BEG FOR IT series which will start being released in January 2016.

She lives in the gorgeous Bay Area with her family.

Connect with Callie

Never in my wildest dreams did I think a big, brawny, hulk of a man like Heath Kavanaugh would steal my heart, but I couldn't have been more wrong.

Geez, even his name is freaking sexy....

Heath.... *girly sigh*

Heath is a loner, always keeping the Kavanaugh family at a distance, along with their money and drama. Deep down he's a simple man and just wants to live a simple life. He has everything he could ever want - a cabin built by his own hands on a few acres of land where he spends his time doing woodworking and metal sculpting, peach and quiet, and anonymity. Then a feisty little LA bombshell traipses through his small Vermont town, turning his world upside down.

Ladies, this book was hot! I mean, I've read all of Callie Harper's books so far and they all are steamy, but there's something about this one that just makes it hot on another level. Heath is a big man, in EVERY way. He's dominant like we would expect from our Kavanaugh men, but he's so much more. He's most definitely the strong, silent type - rough yet gentle, alpha yet vulnerable, possessive yet sensitive. You instantly want to climb him like a tree (and that's putting it mildly).

And I love watching Violet grow over the course of this book. She thinks she knows what she wants out of life. But hanging out in this small town shows her just what she's been missing in bustling LA. And the fact that she can't keep her hands off of Heath just adds more confusion to the mix.

This is such a beautiful story that will give you all the feels. This mountain man will completely win your heart. I didn't think Callie could top rocker Ash Black for me, but I think if I were forced to choose, I might just have to give Heath the slight edge.

This series is fantastic and there's still time to catch up on the everything before Colt's book comes out in June. Go get this series! They are all one-click worthy!

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page