top of page

MANHANDLED (HAMMERED #2) - REVIEW

Title: Manhandled Series: Hammered #2

By: Taryn Elliott & Cari Quinn

Release Date: April 8, 2016 Rainbow Rage Publishing

My name is Faith Keystone, but my friends call me Keys. I’m the piano player for Hammered.

Did I mention I'm the only female in my band?

That means I technically have five older brothers.

Can't forget my manager and security team, too.

Alone time is nonexistent.

I escaped an overbearing family to join this happy circus, and most of the time it's awesome.

Except now, because of one teensy little incident at a show.

Now I have this hulking bodyguard shadowing me like a freaking puppy.

Only this puppy is more like a Doberman with an attitude problem.

And he only knows one word—NO.

I hate that word.

And I hate Quinn Alexander.

The one thing I do like is giving him the slip. Is it wrong that I kinda like when he growls at me after he finds me?

Because he always finds me.

Worst of all? I want him so bad that I keep forgetting I hate him. BEYOND OBLIVION - A Rockstar Romance full of sexy fun set within the world of our Lost in Oblivion series! You never know who you'll see show up in the books. **Standalone

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

Other books in this series

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

USA Today Bestselling duo, Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott, have been having a ton of fun with rock stars, but they also love a good MMA fighter story, oh and a suited guy.

Can’t forget the suited guys. Getting these two authors together always includes some sweet & snarky

moments, a lot of angst, and unlimited heat.

Oh, and let's not forget the jaw dropping moments. They really love those.

Oh my gosh, Quinn Alexander!!!

I absolutely LOVED this story! Every girl wants a sexy, ex-Army Ranger to come to her rescue, right? I can't be the only one.

Bodyguard Quinn is definitely 100% sexy alpha male. He has one job, and that is to keep his clients safe from harm. He's all about rules and structure, which is what makes his job of protecting Faith all the more difficult. She's everything he's not - carefree with a "fly by the seat of your pants" attitude toward life.

Opposites attract, sparks fly, and somewhere along the way rules get tossed out, and that makes this one heck of a story. Not only do the steamy, sexy scenes keep your Kindle melting, but the mystery surrounding Quinn and Faith will keep you guessing until the very end. Oh yeah, and did I mention sexy alpha-male ex-Army Ranger? Because it's definitely worth mentioning multiple times...

I'm loving these stories about the rambuncious rockers of Hammered, and they just keep getting better and better. Owen's story is up next and I already know it's going to be great.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page