top of page

COCKY BASTARD - REVIEW

Title: Cocky Bastard

Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

Release date: August 15, 2015

From New York Times Bestsellers, Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland, comes a sexy newstandalone novel. He was someone who belonged in my wildest fantasies instead of a rest stop in the middle of Nebraska. A sexy, cocky, Australian named Chance was the last person I expected to run into on my cross-country drive. When my car broke down, we made a deal. Next thing I knew, we were traveling together, spending sexually-tense nights in hotels and taking unplanned detours. My ordinary road trip turned into the adventure of a lifetime. It was all fun and games until things got intense. I wanted him, but Chance wouldn't make a move. I thought he wanted me too, but something was holding him back. I wasn't supposed to fall for the cocky bastard, especially when I knew we'd be going our separate ways. All good things must come to an end, right? Except our ending was one I didn't see coming. ***Author's note - Cocky Bastard is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.***

Purchase Links

About the Authors & Links

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor before switching to a more family-friendly career. Penelope lives for reading books in the new adult/contemporary romance genre, coffee and hanging out with her friends and family on weekends. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 11-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 9-year-old boy, both of whom are the lights of her life. Penelope, her husband and kids reside in Rhode Island. She is the author of RoomHate and Stepbrother Dearest, which hit #3 on the New York Times bestseller list. Other works include the New York Times bestseller Cocky Bastard (co-written with Vi Keeland), Sins of Sevin, My Skylar, Jake Undone, Jake Understood and Gemini.  

Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is an attorney and a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today Best Selling author. Over the last three years, ten of her titles have appeared on the USA Today Bestseller lists and three on the New York Times Bestseller lists.

How in the <insert expletive here> had I not read this book yet?!?!

I truly had no idea what I was missing!

Every woman should have an Australian accented cocky bastard in her life.

This book was simply amazing! From beginning to end, it kept me intrigued and guessing. I loved the way it was written, and I thought the characters were funny, charming, and downright sexy (especially our cocky bastard)! Chance and Aubrey compliment each other on every level, and it's easy to see why Aubrey didn't stand a "Chance" at being able to resist the hunky Australian.

So much love for this book! This is the second one I've read by Penelope Ward and the first by Vi Keeland, but it won't be the last, I assure you. I've already got my eye on a few others.

If you are one of the few (like me) who haven't read this yet, definitely ONE-CLICK it today! It is 100% worth it!

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page