top of page

EXPLICIT - RELEASE DAY REVIEW

Title: Explicit

Author: Roxy Sloane

Release Day: March 22, 2016

"I’ve told you I’ve fantasized about you. So, tell me the truth. Do you fantasize about me?” Bestselling novelist Jackson Ford is arrogant, exacting, and relentless on the page and off. His irresistible new editor, Ellie Parker is smart, headstrong, and not intimidated by Jackson's attitude - or the way he turns every exchange into a filthy seduction. There isn't a thing these two can agree on, except their intense attraction. But with Jackson's deadline looming, can they stop fighting long enough for him to deliver the hit she needs? The relationship between editor and author has never been so intimate or so explicit...

Purchase Links

About the Author

Roxy Sloane is a romance junkie with a dirty mind. She lives in Los Angeles with her hot ex-military hubby and her two kids. She loves writing sexy, complex stories about pushing the boundaries and risking it all.

Author Links

So... Wow...

This was my first experience reading a Roxy Sloane story. How in the world have I not read anything by her yet?!?!

This story was massively HOT! Ellie and Jackson are amazing! Jackson is the kind of guy who you really don't like in the beginning. He's arrogant and, at times, an absolute ass. But he's broken, and chooses to be that way so no one will get too close to him. Ellie is just trying to do her job and prove that she deserves the opportunities that she's been given.

I love the instant chemistry and attraction in this story. There's no doubt that he minute these two meet face to face (and really even before that) the sparks fly and there's no turning back. They jump from zero to sixty in the blink of an eye and believe me, it gets super hot, super fast.

Absolutely loved this story and I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a super steamy read. And now that I know what I've been missing, I'm definitely going to have to check into more of her books.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page