top of page

MANACONDA: THE SECOND COMING (HAMMERED #1.5) - REVIEW

Title: Manaconda: The Second Coming

Series: Hammered #1.5

Authors: Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott

Published: January 29, 2016

I admit it…I fucked up.

You know that awful sound your stereo makes when you drag your needle over a record? For those of you that have never listened to a record…shame on you. Dude, go Google that shit right now. Better yet, buy a record player and get your learn on. Anyway, that sound that makes you wince and leap for the volume? Yeah. That's the soundtrack of my life right now. I got the girl and I lost her. I wasn't supposed to. That wasn't in the script. Now I gotta Ferris Bueller this shit and pull a parade out of my ass to get the girl back.

***This is the HEA ending for Manaconda, book 1 in the Hammered series…c’mon, you know you wanted to come again.***

FREE

***THIS IS THE HEA FOR HAMMERED #1***

Buy Links: Amazon | iBooks | Google Play | B&N | Kobo

USA Today Bestselling duo, Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott, have been having a ton of fun with rock stars, but they also love a good MMA fighter story, oh and a suited guy.

Can’t forget the suited guys. Getting these two authors together always includes some sweet & snarky

moments, a lot of angst, and unlimited heat.

Oh, and let's not forget the jaw dropping moments. They really love those.

LOVED this ending!

Hunter is in way over his head. He's lost his girl over the erratic choices he's made, and now he's determined to win her back.

But it won't work unless he plans it just right.

With a little help from his friends, Hunter puts his plan in motion. Trust me when I say you're gonna fall in love with Hunter all over again. After the hell he's been through, you will definitely be rooting for him to make up with Kennedy.

As stated before, this free ending wraps up the story of Hunter and Kennedy, but still leaves a few unanswered questions for another simultaneous story line. Guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Now, since I have a few months until it releases, hopefully I can backtrack and read the Lost in Oblivion Series. I hear it's fantastic, and we all know I have a slight (okay, not so slight) obsession with rockers.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page