top of page

THREE SIMPLE RULES (THE BLINDFOLD CLUB #1) - REVIEW


REVIEW

Title: Three Simple Rules

Series: The Blindfold Club #1

Author: Nikki Sloane

Release Date: January 26, 2015

I would do anything for my dream job. Now I have to. In order to save my skin at the office, I'm forced to sell it at an exclusive and illegal blindfold club. He paid thousands of dollars for one night to own me, but when my blindfold comes off, I want more. More nights, more rules, and more from this unavailable and uncompromising man. Rule number one, no questions. Rule number two, no lies. But, rule number three? That's the hardest one to obey. This book contains strong sexual content including M/F/F and is intended for mature audiences only.

Purchase Link

About the Author

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America, is married with two sons, writes dirty books, and couldn't be any happier.

Could someone please explain to me how in the hell I missed this book/series when it came out last year?!?!

I can't believe I had never heard of Nikki Sloane or the Blindfold Club!

Ok, so everyone has been super excited about this book coming out in about ten or so more days called Three Dirty Secrets. I saw it was available for early review and signed up. Typically, I double check to make sure a book is or isn't part of a series before I do so, but for whatever reason, this time I didn't. And, of course, it is.

Now I was committed so I had to start from the beginning and I couldn't be more happy with my little error.

This book is AMAZING!

It is a fantastically written, very unique story and it had me intrigued till the very end, and beyond that too. Each character is well written and the alpha male in this story is FREAKING hot! I'm not going to say who he is, just in case someone reading this post missed out on the party like I did. But trust me, this guy will get under your skin and will definitely leave a lasting impression. I'm thinking he just moved up to the top of my list of "Damn, I wish this guy was real" list.

And did I mention how unbelievably HOT this book is?! Love, lust, super hot sex scenes, threesome action - this book is VERY naughty (just the way I like it).

I'm immediately jumping into the next book since this one left a bit of a tease at the end. But, only one book in, and I can already recommend this series as ONE-CLICK worthy!

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page