top of page

MY MIND'S EYE (PUB FICTION #1) - REVIEW


My Mind's Eye

Series: Pub Fiction #1

Author: Gillian Jones

Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult

Release Date: May 30th, 2015

BLURB

Ryker

She is the epitome of the girl next door, but with a feistiness that makes my dick throb. I’m drawn to her like no other. She stirs things in me I have no desire to feel, makes me long for things I shouldn’t. This is my game. I choose the players, and I never play for keeps. I don’t believe in fate. I make my own destiny. I work hard and play harder. Luck is for pussies, karma for idiots. Me, I make shit happen. Meeting her fucked up my plan. Threw me off my game. I’m now face to face with my karma. Her name is Kat Rollins.

***

Kat

Ryker Eddison is the epitome of a player. You know the type: Mr. Get In and Get Out. He’s all about the chase, wanting just one night. Everyone knows this—I know this. Still, I find myself craving him, my greedy body betraying what my heart and mind already know: he will only bring me pain. He’s the guy who girls like me should avoid. I’m smart; I know better. But when I’m with him, I feel things I’ve never felt before. Things I never knew I wanted. I can’t deny it … I like the chase. The high is explosive, but I’m afraid if I give in, I may end up losing more than I can handle: my heart.

#1 My Mind’s Eye

AUTHOR BIO

I'm a wife, mother, and a crazy Canadian, living in Ontario with the loves of my life–my amazing hubby and sweetest little boy. I'm Admittedly addicted to... my friends, red wine, shoes, handbags, and laughter. My biggest addiction, however, is reading. That shit runs deep in my veins, I'm a lover of alpha males, hot sex, with a side of angst all topped off with the perfect happy ever after.

AUTHOR LINKS

I've been reading a lot of authors for the first time lately, and this book fits right into that category. This is the debut novel of Gillian Jones's Pub Fiction series.

Pub Fiction is the name of the popular local bar /club near the town's university, where the male employees are panty-droppingly gorgeous and the shooter girls can take your breath away.

I am having the most unbelievable luck with books lately because this one was great too. The characters are funny, quirky, and downright lovable. When the main characters Ryker and Kat get together, the sparks fly. The sexual tension practically jumps off the page. Here's the only secret I'll give away: Ryker is a bit of a dirty talker.

Be prepared to swoon. It's so freaking hot.

It's a sexy story of manwhore meets nice (yet flawed) girl. They compliment each other

well, and the supporting characters are just as fabulous as the main ones.

I can already tell it's going to be a great series.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page