top of page

FRACTURED AFFECTIONS (AFFECTIONS SERIES #1) - RELEASE DAY BLITZ, GIVEAWAY, & REVIEW

RELEASE BLITZ

Title: Fractured Affections

Series: The Affections Series #1

Author: Elizabeth Wills

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: October 22, 2015

BLURB

I'm finally living a life worth living. I have three handsome sons and a husband that would take on the world for me. All the trials I faced in the past seem like a distant memory. I overcame my depression from growing up in a broken home and moved past a shattered heart from my first love. It took time, but I made it through.

Three knocks on my door.

One surprise visit.

One person, who I thought was gone forever.

Nothing will be the same.

GOODREADS LINK:

PURCHASE LINKS

AUTHOR BIO

Elizabeth Wills was born in Maryland. She married her high school sweetheart and they are now raising two spunky boys. When she's not writing, she's working her part time job in radiology, chasing her two busy children and tending to her home. Elizabeth has a passion for a good love triangle, with a HEA. She usually falls for the underdog. Elizabeth writes contemporary romance, with her debut novel Fractured Affections releasing October 22nd.

AUTHOR LINKS

GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $20 Amazon gift card

Well, I definitely wasn't prepared for that rollercoaster of emotions. I don't know whether to be grateful for the wait until book two gets here, or throw my Kindle in frustration that I have to wait for what happens next.

When I read this description I had no idea it would be this amazing of a story.

You know how when you have your favorite sweater and it gets a loose thread in it?

Well, Reagan's life is like her favorite sweater with that loose thread, and her husband has just decided to begin pulling on the string.

Her whole world seems to be unraveling before her eyes. Lies, omissions, and secrets bombard her once peaceful existence and throw it into chaos.

This is definitely a heavy book. It is very easy to get engrossed in the story and feel the confusion and heartache for not just Reagan, but all the characters too. There is a lot going on, but it's easy to follow. I would say the book is more emotional than erotic, but don't think that takes away from the story.

Needless to say, I will actively be checking for the release date of book two.

I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page