top of page

WHERE I BELONG (ALABAMA SUMMER #1) - REVIEW

Number of books in this series: 5

  • Where I Belong

  • All I Want

  • When I Fall

  • Where We Belong

  • What I Need

Theme: M/F

Okay, I know I'm late to the game when it comes to these books, but they were all anybody was talking about and I couldn't put them off any longer. So, even though my TBR list is bursting at the seems with ARCs and review due dates, I absolutely had to bump them up and holy shit, I'm glad I did.

Benjamin fucking Kelly....

People said he was insanely sexy, but did Misty rush to read all about him - no. And is Misty kicking herself now for not reading it sooner - hell yes!

Could this man be any sexier?!?! (channeling my best Chandler Bing impression for that one). Just when you think it's not possible he goes and does something else that will have you wanting to drop your panties. Oh, come on. Admit it. You know I'm right....

Mia has been constantly taking care of her mother since she got sick and now that she's doing a bit better, her mother has finally convinced Mia to take a break and spend the summer with her best friend in Alabama.

Mia can't wait to see Tessa, but unfortunately she's sure to run into the one person on the planet she never wants to see again - Benjamin fucking Kelly, Tessa's brother and the guy who singlehandedly made her life miserable when she lived there.

But Ben is definitely not the same guy that he was back in his younger years. This one is charming, sexy as sin, and unbelievably sweet, a total package, all rolled into one. Mia can do her best, but holding onto the hatred she has towards Ben is going to be much harder than she thought.

This book is literal perfection! The characters are fantastic and I can't wait to keep reading the rest of their stories.

A link to the author's website can be found here.....

BLURB

***MATURE CONTENT WARNING***

This book contains a lot of sex and a lot of swearing.

When Mia Corelli returns to Alabama for a summer of fun with her childhood best friend, Tessa, there’s only one thing keeping her on edge. One person that she’d do anything to avoid.

Benjamin Kelly. World’s biggest dickhead.

Mia hates him with a fury and has no desire to ever see him again. When she decides to start her summer off with a bang and finally give away her v-card, she unknowingly hands it over to the one guy that excelled at making her life miserable, learning a valuable lesson in the process.

Always get the name of the guy you’re going home with.

Ben can’t get the girl he spent one night with out of his head. When she leaves him the next morning, he thinks he’ll never see her again. Until he sees her lounging by the pool with his sister.

Mia is determined to hate Ben, even though she can’t forget him.

Ben is determined to prove he’s not the same guy he used to be.

What happens when the one person you wish never existed becomes the one person you can’t imagine being without?

EXCERPT

I quickly climb up onto the rock, staring down at her and offering my hands. “Come on, pretty girl. Let me help you up.”

“I don’t need your help.” She continues struggling, each attempt making her more exhausted. “There should be a freaking ladder here or something,” she scoffs under her breath and I have to resist the smile that’s tugging at my mouth.

“Do you want to jump off the cliffs or not?” She looks up at me and shrugs once. “Give me your hands. I promise I won’t bite.” I smirk at her and she catches it, rolling her eyes. “Unless you want me to.”

“Funny.” She grabs my one hand and I motion for her to grab my other. She does, not before giving me an annoyed look, and I easily lift her out of the water and stand her up next to me. “Thank you.” Her hands leave mine instantly and she looks up into my eyes. And fuck, I want to kiss her, right here. And I would if I didn’t think she’d cut my nuts off if I tried.

“You’re welcome.” I place my hand on her lower back, moving her toward the rocks ahead. We have a ways to climb to get to the top and she will definitely be making that trek in front of me. “Go on. I’ll be right behind you.”

“Try not to stare at my ass too much.”

Damn. Is she flirting with me? I catch the smile she is trying to hide from me and I decide to give her one better. “Oh, I don’t need to stare, baby. I memorized every inch of your body the other night.”

She flicks her head back and spots my grin, her hands braced on the rocks above her. “Where’s my birthmark?” she asks, challenging me. There’s zero playfulness to her tone. She’s testing my knowledge of her body, and by the look on her face right now, she thinks she’s got me beat. But I fucking own that body and know it better than she does.

“On the inside of your right thigh. It sort of looks like a peanut.”

She opens her mouth to speak but closes it before turning back around. “Lucky guess.” I laugh and nudge her with a hand on her calf. She begins to move faster. “Luck has nothing to do with it. Fate, maybe. Putting us both in that bar the other night was more than some coincidence. But knowing that you like to watch me eat your pussy, or that you have to be digging your nails into something when you’re coming, has absolutely nothing to do with luck.” She glances over her shoulder at me with a staggered look. “I pay attention to every little thing about you.”

Featured Review
Click on the author's name to find all posts related to their work!
bottom of page